Sunday, October 26, 2008

Cedar Point

So a group of us went to Cedar point yesterday for Halloweekends. It was so much fun!! It was freezing, funny, silly, terrifying, screaming, freezing day. We rode all the big rides and hit a few haunted houses. Then came the scary part. CarnEvil. Pirates. Scare Zone. I was quite literally latched onto Steve for 3 hours. They made me go through the CarnEvil zone, and I was almost in tears. First of all, it's in the middle of Snoopy Land (for those of you who don't know, I'm TERRIFIED of Snoopy...I'm dead serious, he's my worst fear) and then it was full of clowns!! I HATE CLOWNS!! I was sooo scareddddd. And the Scare Zone was enough to make me pee my pants. At one point, I turned around cuz Steve was like "watch out Sarah" and right over my shoulder was this I don't know what to call it monster mask that I was nose to nose with as he was talking to me asking me "what's wrong Sarah? what are you afraid of?" I was under Ashley's coat so fast it wasn't funny. This girl and I (this normal just like me girl) scared the crap out of each other cuz we were so afraid! It was sooooo cold out yesterday and by the time I got out of the first Scare Zone, I was sweating profusely. That's how scared I was. By midnight, I was beyond ready to run out of the park. But I still had a lot of fun despite being scared out of my mind :)

No comments: